Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the TOEFL.


Double checks 120x120

Aug 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 27
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
I had only 3 weeks for Toefl, when i registered for Magoosh 1 month course.It was very useful and helped me achieve a good score.Magoosh helped me in understanding the type of questions in each section of the exam.Explanations on each type and strategies needed to answer the questions, are very effective.Practice questions are plenty and similar to the test questions.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 14, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 24
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understand the TOEFL test structure. The video lessons and the Practice Questions especially the excellent Listening Section Practice Questions, helped me to develop my Comprehension skills.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 14, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
I prepared for only 2 days and used only Magoosh resources. The TOEFL videos are amazing, they guide you perfect!! The questions in each section are perfectly framed and they help in the actual exam.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 102
What was your reading score? 27
What was your listening score? 23
What was your speaking score? 27
What was your writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to study what its really important about the TOEFL and not to focus on memorizing or any other useless studying techniques.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 12, 2015

Score Improvement: +17 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 117
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 28
What was your writing score? 29
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
Magsoosh questions were very close to the real questions on the TOEFL test. I got a lot of help to understand the question types, come up with effective strategies especially in speaking and writing thanks to the video explanation and helpful information on blogs.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 107
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 28
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very very helpful in my TOEFL preparation. It gave an exact preview of the actual test. The questions in the actual test were very similar to those in the Magoosh practice test. I am very lucky that I chose Magoosh for my TOEFL preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 104
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 22
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a great help to understand the mechanisms of the Toefl and gave me enough materials to prepare it.

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 116
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 28
What was your writing score? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has excellent lessons on how to prepare for the exam. The writing lessons particularly helped me. I got a low score in AWA of GRE, but with TOEFL writing lessons, I scored 29/30 in writing section of TOEFL.
Also, the quality of test material is very good and is on par with ETS official test material. Practising Magoosh's test material was very much helpful for me.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 7, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 24
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 28
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
Improving my reading comprehension skills
Double checks 120x120

Aug 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 115
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 30
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided me with most of the studying material I needed at a single place, without needing 700-pages books, cds, whatsoever.
In general, I also liked the available lessons. They contain useful tips to improve specific test skills.
As I mentioned in my conversations with Lucas Fink, I do think magoosh is a great product. I really felt it was worth every penny I spent.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I took TOEFL last time in 2004. Much has changed since then specifically in speaking section (it used to be separate TSE then with different format). But other sections has also been slightly changed since then.

Magoosh helped me understand the current format of the test. Magoosh's practice questions helped me gain confidence about what to expect on the test and videos helped me to develop the best strategy to tackle the test. Thanks to Magoosh for scoring higher than my expectation on TOEFL.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 112
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has extremely valuable study material that helped me prepare for every section of the toefl. The practice questions are helpful to identify my weak areas and improve upon them. Having prepared only for 3 weeks, I strongly beleive that Magoosh was one of the main reasons of my success.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 19
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Perfect for month long preparation
Double checks 120x120

Jul 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 104
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 24
What was your speaking score? 22
What was your writing score? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a lot in giving me the much needed confidence to crack the TOEFL. The structure of the exam is well taught through in the course with simple examples.

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 107
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It improved my approaches for every question types that comes in TOEFL
Double checks 120x120

Jul 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 99
What was your reading score? 25
What was your listening score? 28
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful in familarizing me with the structure of toefl exam. It acclimatised me with the questions in different sections.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 116
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 28
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and listening practice questions were very helpful because magoosh allows me to practice on computer just like the actual test.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 112
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understan the type of questions and the exam structure.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 20
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
Answer my questions about the TOEFL tests, the people in Magoosh are giving good advises.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading strategy and the structures of the writing helped a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 27
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
This was my first toefl test,and i had co clue about it. Magoosh helped me to understand the format and basics.Magoosh also helped me to understand how to tackle various questions of each section.The videos were the best.The question bank were perfect for self evaluation.evaluation. Thank you Magoosh

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 29
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It presented a huge amount of material that allowed me to review concepts I already knew, do a lot of practice questions and what develop a better strategy to approach the Toefl exam.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 27
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Referred magoosh for listening and reading... got me familiar with the pattern and good practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 107
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 28
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
All the lessons were very structured and to the point. Not vague and boring as one would feel when preparing from books. Also, the quality of practice questions was very good and close to the real ones I saw on the toefl. Magoosh exceeded my expectations on all counts