Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the TOEFL.


Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 107
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It improved my approaches for every question types that comes in TOEFL
Double checks 120x120

Jul 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 99
What was your reading score? 25
What was your listening score? 28
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful in familarizing me with the structure of toefl exam. It acclimatised me with the questions in different sections.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 116
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 28
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and listening practice questions were very helpful because magoosh allows me to practice on computer just like the actual test.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 112
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 30
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understan the type of questions and the exam structure.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 20
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
Answer my questions about the TOEFL tests, the people in Magoosh are giving good advises.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading strategy and the structures of the writing helped a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 27
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
This was my first toefl test,and i had co clue about it. Magoosh helped me to understand the format and basics.Magoosh also helped me to understand how to tackle various questions of each section.The videos were the best.The question bank were perfect for self evaluation.evaluation. Thank you Magoosh

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 29
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 26
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It presented a huge amount of material that allowed me to review concepts I already knew, do a lot of practice questions and what develop a better strategy to approach the Toefl exam.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 105
What was your reading score? 27
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Referred magoosh for listening and reading... got me familiar with the pattern and good practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 107
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 28
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? -
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
All the lessons were very structured and to the point. Not vague and boring as one would feel when preparing from books. Also, the quality of practice questions was very good and close to the real ones I saw on the toefl. Magoosh exceeded my expectations on all counts
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +13 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 104
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 21
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Great course videos. The exercises perfectly reassembled what to expect from the official test! I loved the Magoosh interface :D
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 112
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 27
What was your writing score? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing me preparation concerning the test format.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 117
What was your reading score? 30
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 30
What was your writing score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Great questions,great content, extremely concise and student friendly
Double checks 120x120

Jun 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 103
What was your reading score? 27
What was your listening score? 26
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 22
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 23
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 24
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
I prepared for only one week and I would say its mangoosh practise material that helped me for gaining this score

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 106
What was your reading score? 29
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 22
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided a lot of useful strategies to do better in the test, to be more efficient, to tackle accordingly different types of questions. But it definitely gave me the edge with the practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

May 28, 2015

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 91
What was your reading score? 23
What was your listening score? 24
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 21
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 21
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 19
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 18
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 21
How did Magoosh help you?
* refresh my memory of the TOEFL
* offer a great preparation for the test
* Magoosh TOEFL is a little bit more difficult than the real test


Double checks 120x120

May 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 101
What was your reading score? 24
What was your listening score? 24
What was your speaking score? 27
What was your writing score? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me a lot in scoring well in TOEFL. Its practice questions gave me a real test scenario and boosted my confidence on the test day. Also, the type of questions I encountered in the test were of almost same difficulty level and of same pattern and this greatly helped me in tackling the question in a better way in the test.
Double checks 120x120

May 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 110
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
all i was expecting from any course material that it will get me familiar with the question types that appears in TOEFL
since i already gave gre earlier most of the preparation was already done before (thanks to magus for that too) and magoosh did a fine job in that department.
Double checks 120x120

May 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 95
What was your reading score? 21
What was your listening score? 25
What was your speaking score? 22
What was your writing score? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave a thorough understanding of the TOEFL and the confidence to take the exam their customer service was so good and the questions were pretty standard and more difficult than the actual TOEFL
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 104
What was your reading score? 26
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 15
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
By giving me a variety of tips in order to improve my reading comp.
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 98
What was your reading score? 25
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 23
What was your writing score? 21
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? 18
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? 25
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? 22
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
The readings were very helpful! Also I adore the blog, especially reviews. When I just started preparation, video lessons helped a lot to get acquainted with the format.

Start your TOEFL prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 108
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 25
What was your speaking score? 28
What was your writing score? 27
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous reading score? no
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous listening score? no
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous speaking score? no
If you took the TOEFL before, what was your previous writing score? no
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to deeply understand all 4 parts of the exam and the tips given were very helpful
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 99
What was your reading score? 23
What was your listening score? 27
What was your speaking score? 24
What was your writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
The format of TOEFL
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual TOEFL? 108
What was your reading score? 28
What was your listening score? 29
What was your speaking score? 26
What was your writing score? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me adjusting to the format of speaking tasks and to know the level of other questions.